[Skip to Content]
Proud Home of Gamecock Basketball

Gamecock Men’s Basketball

Colonial Life Arena is the home for Gamecock men’s basketball, led by 2017 Jim Phelan National Coach of the Year Frank Martin, in his sixth season.

Carolina advanced to its first-ever Final Four in 2017 and amassed a school-record 26 wins along the way, including 15 of those victories on its home court at Colonial Life Arena. South Carolina set attendance records for both total attendance and average attendance last season, as a total of 241,126 fans, an average of 13,396 fans per game, attended Gamecock home contests in 2016-17.

Nationally, the Gamecocks ranked 15th in total attendance, which was third in the SEC, and 21st in average attendance, which was fourth in the SEC. Sindarius Thornwell, the 2017 SEC Player of the Year, and fellow seniors Duane Notice and Justin McKie led the Gamecocks to home wins last season over Michigan, Texas A&M, Florida and Tennessee to name a few. Over the course of the last three seasons, Colonial Life Arena has been sold out five times for Carolina men’s basketball games.


Upcoming Events

More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Boston University
Nov 19 Tuesday

Men's Basketball vs. Boston University

Event Starts 7:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Gardner-Webb
Nov 22 Friday

Men's Basketball vs. Gardner-Webb

Event Starts 7:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. George Washington
Dec 1 Sunday

Men's Basketball vs. George Washington

Event Starts 2:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Houston
Dec 8 Sunday

Men's Basketball vs. Houston

Event Starts 12:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Stetson
Dec 30 Monday

Men's Basketball vs. Stetson

Event Starts 3:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Florida
Jan 7 Tuesday

Men's Basketball vs. Florida

Event Starts 7:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Kentucky
Jan 15 Wednesday

Men's Basketball vs. Kentucky

Event Starts 6:30 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Vanderbilt
Jan 25 Saturday

Men's Basketball vs. Vanderbilt

Event Starts 8:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Missouri
Feb 1 Saturday

Men's Basketball vs. Missouri

Event Starts 3:30 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Texas A&M
Feb 8 Saturday

Men's Basketball vs. Texas A&M

Event Starts 1:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Tennessee
Feb 15 Saturday

Men's Basketball vs. Tennessee

Event Starts 6:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. LSU
Feb 22 Saturday

Men's Basketball vs. LSU

Event Starts 8:00 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Georgia
Feb 26 Wednesday

Men's Basketball vs. Georgia

Event Starts 6:30 PM
More Info for Men's Basketball vs. Mississippi State
Mar 3 Tuesday

Men's Basketball vs. Mississippi State

Event Starts 6:30 PM